Investiture Ceremony, 2018

The start of an academic year brings with it hope, opportunities and events that foster in students confidence, skills and empowerment. The investiture ceremony is the premier event of the academic year and signifies the change of guard in the prefect body with the selected students from the senior classes assuming charge of the school and the four houses. this year, on the 22nd of June, in the august presence of our Principal, Mrs. Sudha Balan, our Administrator, Mrs. Lalitha Das and Chief Guest, Mrs Krishna Parthasarathy, the young leaders assumed office.

The event began with an invocation to the gods. The Principal welcomed the Chief Guest, Mrs. Krishna who is an alumnus of the National English (Public) School, Gopalpuram. She encouraged and motivated the young leaders to be dynamic, empathetic and focused.

The Chief Guest conferred the badges. S. P. Shibhu Jeyanth of Grade 12 was chosen the School Prefect withRhea Attokaran of Grade 11 as the Vice – Prefect. The Sports Captain is V. Harine of Grade 12 and will be assisted by Jason P Aromal of Grade 11. The Captains and Vice Captains of the four Houses – Challengers, Explorers, Pioneers and Voyagers were also ordained as were the leaders of the various clubs including the Cyber, Environment and Magazine.

The young leaders pledged themselves to carry out their responsibilities and duties with pride and honour. The Chief Guest congratulated the leaders and wished them well and emboldened them to be good listeners, seek knowledge and discharge duties with care and clarity.

The School Prefect, Shibhu Jeyanth thanked the Principal and the staff members for the confidence they had on him and promised to uphold the values and lead the school conscientiously. The Vote of Thanks by Mrs, Meenakshi marked the end of the ceremony.